Skip to content
AquaCensus

Public water system · NY5530234

Active

Phoenicia Plaza

Transient non-community water system in Ulster County, New York, drawing primarily on groundwater.

Dataset updated . Source: EPA SDWIS/ECHO public records.

Population served

25

Service connections

6

Primary source

GW

Groundwater

System type

TNCWS

Transient non-community water system

System record

PWSIDNY5530234
System typeTransient non-community water system
Activity statusActive
Population served25
Service connections6
Primary water sourceGroundwater
Owner typePrivate
Primacy agencyNY state drinking water program
City servedShandaken (T)
StateNew York
ZIP—
CountyUlster County

Violations & enforcement

BeganViolationContaminant or ruleHealth-basedStatus
2015-10-01Contaminant level above the legal limitMaximum Contaminant Level Violation, Monthly (TCR) · code 22Total coliform bacteria (TCR)code 3100YesResolved
2013-09-01Contaminant level above the legal limitMaximum Contaminant Level Violation, Monthly (TCR) · code 22Total coliform bacteria (TCR)code 3100YesResolved
2013-08-01Public notice, recordkeeping or otherOperations Report · code 10Not reportedNoResolved
2011-09-01Monitoring and reportingMonitoring, Routine Major (TCR) · code 23Total coliform bacteria (TCR)code 3100NoResolved
2011-07-01Contaminant level above the legal limitMaximum Contaminant Level Violation, Monthly (TCR) · code 22Total coliform bacteria (TCR)code 3100YesResolved
2010-01-01Public notice, recordkeeping or otherOperations Report · code 10Not reportedNoResolved
2009-12-01Public notice, recordkeeping or otherOperations Report · code 10Not reportedNoResolved
2009-10-01Public notice, recordkeeping or otherOperations Report · code 10Not reportedNoResolved
2009-09-01Monitoring and reportingMonitoring, Repeat Major (TCR) · code 25Total coliform bacteria (TCR)code 3100NoResolved
2008-12-01Public notice, recordkeeping or otherOperations Report · code 10Not reportedNoResolved
2008-06-01Public notice, recordkeeping or otherOperations Report · code 10Not reportedNoResolved
2008-01-01Public notice, recordkeeping or otherOperations Report · code 10Not reportedNoResolved

The 12 most recent violations in EPA's records, newest first.Labels and codes come from EPA's SDWIS reference tables. A monitoring or reporting violation means a required test or report was missed or late; it does not by itself mean a contaminant was found. "Health-based" marks violations of a legal limit or required treatment.

Phoenicia Plaza: frequently asked questions

Is Phoenicia Plaza's water safe to drink?

Phoenicia Plaza is an active transient non-community water system regulated under the Safe Drinking Water Act, overseen by the NY state drinking water program. EPA's SDWA data records violations for this system — the most recent are listed on this page, including health-based violations; consult EPA ECHO or your annual Consumer Confidence Report for its current compliance status.

Who runs Phoenicia Plaza?

Phoenicia Plaza (PWSID NY5530234) is a private-owned transient non-community water system, regulated by the NY state drinking water program.

How many people does Phoenicia Plaza serve?

Phoenicia Plaza reports serving 25 people through 6 service connections in Ulster County, New York.

Where does Phoenicia Plaza get its water?

EPA SDWIS lists this system's primary water source as groundwater.

Other water systems in Ulster County

Water systemCountyPopulation servedTypeSource
Kingston (City) Water DistrictUlster24,000CommunitySurface water
New Paltz (Village) Water DistUlster7,523CommunitySurface water
Ulster Water DistrictUlster5,500CommunityPurchased surface water
Port Ewen Water DistrictUlster4,500CommunitySurface water
Ellenville (Village) Water DisUlster4,300CommunityGroundwater
Saugerties (Village) Water DisUlster4,200CommunitySurface water

Working with water-system records? Pro adds alerts, change history and CSV export ($49/mo); Enterprise adds full national files, the API and an MCP server for AI tools.